The Consortium is composed of 9 Regional Authorities or regional healthcare providers. They represent most advanced realities at European level in the implementation and integration of ICT-based healthcare services for citizens and healthcare professionals. They will be supported by eHealth Competence Centres which, in most cases, are part of the regional organisation or are closely related to it.

Patients suffering from chronic disease and specialists of these diseases will be represented at local level through their local associations which will be invited to have a close look at the trials. Patients are also represented in the Consortium by their European Associations in an advisory role (User Advisory Board), ensuring that the point of view of the main stakeholders is properly taken into consideration throughout the entire duration of RENEWING HEALTH. Even industry is represented through associations by means of involving, on a voluntary basis, the main international eHealth players, in an Industrial Advisory Board.

The partners of the Consortium:

Veneto Region
Region Syddanmark
County Council of Norrbotten
eHealth Innovation Centre, EIC - Lulea Tekniska Universitet
Northern Norway Regional Health Authority
Norwegian Centre for Integrated Care and Telemedicine
Departament de Salut - Generalitat de Catalunya
Catalan Agency for Health Technology Assessment and Research
Fundació TicSalut
South Karelia Social and Health Care District
Intermunicipal Development Company Digital Cities of Central Greece S.A.
e-Trikala AE
Municipality of Trikala
Regional Health Authority of Sterea & Thessaly
Land Kärnten
Krankenanstalten Betriebsgesellschaft
Pflegewerk Managementgesellschaft
Advisory Board
European Patient's Forum
European Health Telematics Association
Continua Health Aliance